Selection of Award Committees

Selection of Award Committees

Submitted by Kate on 1/6/2012 2:34:27 PM   

2015-2016 SECTION AWARDS

Award #1

Award Name: Lijphart/Przeworski/Verba Dataset Award

Award Description: Awarded annually to a publicly-available data set in the field of comparative politics

Deadline: March 15, 2016

Committee Chair:

Name: Carsten Jensen

Affiliation: Aarhus University

Email Address: CarstenJ@ps.au.dk

Additional Committee Members:

Name: Joseph Wright

Affiliation: Pennsylvania State University

Email Address: josephGwright@gmail.com

Name: Dawn Brancati

Affiliation: Washington University St. Louis

Email Address: brancati@wustl.edu


Award #2

Award Name: Luebbert Paper Prize

Award Description: Awarded annually for the best paper published in the field of comparative politics during 2014 and 2015.

Deadline: March 15, 2016

Committee Chair:

Name: Vivien Schmidt

Affiliation: Boston University

Email address: vschmidt@bu.edu

Additional Committee Members

Name: Jane Gingrich

Affiliation: Oxford

Email Address: jane.gingrich@politics.ox.ac.uk

Name: Guillermo Trejo

Affiliation: Notre Dame

Email Address: Guillermo.Trejo6@nd.edu


Award #3

Award Name: Luebbert Book Prize

Award Description: Awarded for the best book published in the field of comparative politics in 2014-2015.

Deadline: March 15, 2016

Committee Chair:

Name: Dan Slater

Affiliation: University of Chicago

Email Address: slater@uchicago.edu

Additional Committee Members

Name: Marius Busemeyer

Affiliation: University of Konstanz

Email: Marius.Busemeyer@uni-konstanz.de

Name: Melanie Cammett

Affiliation: Harvard University

Email: mcammett@g.harvard.edu

Name: David Rueda

Affiliation: Oxford

Email Address: david.rueda@politics.ox.ac.uk


Award #4

Award Name: Sage Paper Committee

Title: Awarded to the best paper in comparative politics presented at the 2015 meeting of the American Political Science Association

Deadline: March 15, 2016

Committee Chair:

Name: Susan Woodward

Affiliation: CUNY Graduate Center

Email address: swoodward@gc.cuny.edu

Additional Committee Members

Name: Kevin Morrison

Affiliation: University of Pittsburgh

Email: Morrison@gspia.pitt.edu

Name: Rebecca Weitz-Shapiro

Affiliation: Brown

Email: rbweitz@brown.edu

Award #5

Title: Powell Mentoring Prize

Award Description: Awarded on a bi-annual basis to a political scientist who has demonstrated a particularly outstanding commitment to the mentoring of graduate students in comparative politics.

Deadline: March 15, 2016

Committee Chair:

Name: Evelyne Huber

Affiliation: University of North Carolina

Email address: ehuber@email.unc.edu

Additional Committee Members.

Name: Anke Hassel

Affiliation: Hertie School of Governance

Email address: hassel@hertie-school.org

Name: Mona Lena Krook

Affiliation: Rutgers University

Email Address: m.l.krook@rutgers.edu