Awards

Political Organizations and Parties Annual Awards

Emerging Scholar Award

The Emerging Scholars Award is given to a scholar who has received his or her Ph.D. within the last five years and whose career to date demonstrates unusual promise.

Previous recipients »

Deadline for nominations: April 30, 2016

Chair: Christina Wolbrecht, University of Notre Dame, wolbrecht.1@nd.edu

Heath Brown, CUNY, John Jay College and Graduate Center, hbrown@jjay.cuny.edu

Michael T. Heaney, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, mheaney@umich.edu

 

Jack Walker Award

The Jack Walker Award recognizes an article published in the last two calendar years that makes an outstanding contribution to research and scholarship on political organizations and parties. 

Previous recipients »

Deadline for nominations: April 30, 2016

Chair: Florence Faucher, Science Politique-Paris, florence.faucher@sciencespo.fr

Robert G. Boatright, Clark University, rboatright@clarku.edu

Ann-Kristin Kölln, University of Gothenburg, ann-kristin.kolln@gu.se

Leon Epstein Outstanding Book Award

The Leon Epstein Outstanding Book Award recognizes a book published in the last two calendar years that made an outstanding contribution to research and scholarship on political organizations and parties.

Previous recipients »

Deadline for nominationsApril 30, 2016

Chair: Peter Francia, East Carolina University, franciap@ecu.edu

    Mailing Address: Department of Political Science, Brewster A-124, East Carolina University, Greenville, NC 27858-4353

Marie Hojnacki, Pennsylvania State University, marieh@psu.edu

    Mailing Address: Department of Political Science, 213 Pond Lab, University Park , PA 16802

Markus Wagner, University of Vienna, markus.wagner@univie.ac.at

    Mailing Address: Department of Methods in the Social Sciences, Rathausstraße 19/1/9, 1010 Austria

POP Best APSA Paper Award

The POP/Party Politics Award recognizes the best paper delivered on a Political Organizations and Parties-sponsored panel at the preceding APSA annual meeting.

Previous recipients »

Deadline for nominations: April 30, 2016

Chair: William G. Mayer, Northeastern University, w.mayer@neu.edu

Robert Klemmensen, University of Southern Denmark (Syddansk U.), rkl@sam.sdu.dk

Brian J. Brox, Tulane University, bbrox@tulane.edu

Samuel Eldersveld Career Achievement Award

The Samuel Eldersveld Career Achievement Award recognizes a scholar whose lifetime professional work has made an outstanding contribution to the field.

Previous recipients »

Deadline for nominations: April 30, 2016

Chair: Jeffrey M. Berry, Tufts University, jeffrey.berry@tufts.edu

Paul Webb, University of Sussex, P.Webb@sussex.ac.uk

Hal Bass, Ouachita Baptist University, bassh@obu.edu